TL;DR
Get your next haul delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
MoneyWeek’s subscription page advertises an end-of-summer offer, not a Black Friday promotion: new subscribers can get their first 13 digital issues for £16.48, half the stated £32.99 price. The offer is listed as ending September 15, 2026; later issues renew at £32.99 every 13 weeks unless the subscription is cancelled or paused.
MoneyWeek is advertising 50% off the first 13 issues of a digital subscription, priced at £16.48 instead of £32.99, but the supplied offer is described as an End of Summer Sale rather than a Black Friday promotion. The offer page gives a closing date of September 15, 2026, and says the subscription renews at £32.99 every 13 weeks after the introductory period.
The offer is for a digital subscription only. Subscribers can read the digital edition early through the MoneyWeek app and receive access to online articles, the podcast and the digital magazine archive. The listed introductory price covers the first 13 issues; after that, the stated price is £32.99 per 13 weeks.
MoneyWeek says its coverage includes markets, shares, investment analysis, politics and economics, pensions, and housing. The page presents the magazine as a source of financial reporting and analysis, but it does not provide evidence for the promotional description “Britain’s best-selling financial magazine.” That wording is marketing copy attributed to the publication’s offer page, not an independently substantiated ranking in the supplied material.
The subscription page says customers may cancel or pause their subscription. It also describes a money-back guarantee: if a subscriber is dissatisfied, they can cancel during the subscription and receive a refund for unmailed issues within 30 days. The page says subscriptions can be paused for up to three months. Readers should consult the linked terms and conditions for the detailed rules governing cancellation, refunds and pauses.
What the Introductory Price Covers
The headline discount applies to the first 13 issues only, not to the ongoing subscription price. At the listed terms, the initial payment is £16.48, followed by a recurring charge of £32.99 every 13 weeks unless the subscriber cancels or pauses. That distinction matters for readers comparing offers or budgeting beyond the promotional period.
The subscription bundles a digital magazine with access to web articles, a podcast and an archive. Its subject areas include personal finance and investment topics such as pension planning and housing. The material provided does not establish whether the offer is available to all customers, whether other discounts can be combined with it, or what additional eligibility conditions may apply.
There is also a mismatch between the requested “Black Friday Sale” label and the actual wording of the source. The supplied page calls this an End of Summer Sale and sets a September deadline. Calling it a Black Friday offer would misstate the promotion’s stated name and timing.
Popular right now

Bose QuietComfort Wireless Noise-Cancelling Headphones, Cypress Green

Apple AirPods Pro 3 Wireless Earbuds with Active Noise Cancellation

Ninja Foodi Smart 6-in-1 Indoor Grill and Air Fryer, 4 Qt, Black/Silver, FG551
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
The Offer’s Stated Terms
The source is a MoneyWeek subscription page hosted at moneyweek.com/subscription/blackfriday26. Although the URL includes “blackfriday26,” the offer text provided identifies the promotion as an End of Summer Sale and says it ends September 15, 2026. The page’s written offer terms are the basis for the details in this article; the URL alone does not confirm that this is a Black Friday deal.
The page describes the first 13 issues as costing £16.48, compared with a stated subscription price of £32.99, and says the regular charge continues every 13 weeks. It also explains that an annual subscription comprises 52 issues, with four extended issues each counting as two issues. These details help explain the publication’s issue count, but the offer itself is presented as a short introductory period rather than an annual-price reduction.
MoneyWeek’s stated editorial topics cover financial markets and personal finance, including weekly market coverage, share tips, economic and political developments, pension rules and house-price analysis. The source does not include independent reviews, comparative subscription pricing, or information showing how the offer compares with other publishers’ deals.
““Your first 13 issues for just £32.99 £16.48 (that’s 50% off the subscription price).””
— MoneyWeek subscription offer page
Black Friday Label and Eligibility
The supplied source does not confirm that the offer is a Black Friday sale. Its offer copy calls it an End of Summer Sale, even though the page URL contains “blackfriday26.” The source does not explain that discrepancy, so the promotion’s relationship to any separate Black Friday campaign is unclear.
The material also does not specify whether the offer is limited to new subscribers, whether it is available in every country, or whether taxes or other charges apply. It does not state the exact date when the recurring payment will be taken after the first 13 issues. The page refers readers to subscription terms and conditions for further rules, but those terms were not included in the supplied source.
The stated money-back guarantee is summarized in the offer text, which says a dissatisfied subscriber may cancel and receive a refund for unmailed issues within 30 days. The source does not provide further detail on how a refund request must be made or how the 30-day period is calculated.
Check the Deadline and Renewal
According to the offer page, the sale ends on September 15, 2026. Anyone considering the subscription should check the live page and its terms before signing up, particularly to confirm eligibility, the current introductory price and the £32.99 renewal every 13 weeks.
The supplied information does not announce a later price change, an extension, or a separate Black Friday promotion. Any update to the offer or clarification of its label would need to come from MoneyWeek. Readers should treat the advertised terms as the details currently shown in the source, rather than as confirmation of a broader seasonal sale.
Key Questions
Is this a Black Friday sale?
The supplied offer text does not call it a Black Friday sale. It describes an End of Summer Sale, although the source page URL includes “blackfriday26.” The reason for the mismatch is not stated.
How much does the MoneyWeek offer cost?
The first 13 digital issues cost £16.48, which the offer page describes as 50% off the stated £32.99 price. The subscription then continues at £32.99 every 13 weeks unless cancelled or paused.
What is included with the digital subscription?
The page lists the digital edition through the MoneyWeek app, online articles, a podcast and access to the digital magazine archive. It says coverage includes markets, shares, pensions, politics and economics, and housing.
When does the offer end?
The offer page says the sale ends on September 15, 2026. Readers should check the current page and terms before purchasing, as the supplied information does not say whether the date or terms could change.
Can subscribers cancel or pause?
The page says subscribers can cancel or pause at any time and may pause for up to three months. It also describes a refund for unmailed issues within 30 days if a subscriber is dissatisfied; the full conditions are in the linked subscription terms.
Source: moneyweek.com
